Term Dates

Academic Year  2021-2022

HolidaySchool Closes OnSchool Reopens On
Autumn Term   Monday 6th September 2021
Autumn Mid-term Thursday 21st October 2021 Monday 1st November 2021
Christmas Friday 17th December 2021 Wednesday 5th January 2022
Spring Mid-term Friday 18th February 2022 Monday 28th February 2022
Easter Friday 8th April 2022 Monday 25th April 2022
Summer Mid-term Friday 27th May 2022 Monday 6th June 2022
Summer Wednesday 20th July 2022  
Public Holidays (School Closed)
Monday 3rd January 2022 (Bank holiday in lieu of New Year's Day)
Monday 2nd May 2022 (May Day)
 
 
 
 
 
Teacher Education Days (School Closed)
Thursday 2nd September 2021
Friday 3rd September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022
Thursday 21st July 2022

Please note the core year is 1 day less than a typical school year due to the additional day given for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee in 2022.  This means it is 378 sessions or 189 days. 

 

Academic Year  2022-2023

                       Holiday                       School Closes On School Reopens on
Autumn Term   Tuesday 6th September 2022
Autumn   Friday 21st October 2022 Monday 31st October 2022
Christmas  Thursday 15th December 2022 Wednesday 4th January 2023
Spring Mid-Term  Friday 17th February 2023 Monday 27th February 2023 
Easter  Friday 31st March 2023 Monday 17th April 2023 
Summer Mid-Term  Friday 26th May 2023 Monday 5th June 2023
Summer  Friday 21st July 2023   

 

Public Holidays (School Closed)
 Monday 2nd January 2023 (Bank Holiday in lieu of New Year's Day)
 May Day Holiday Monday 1st May 2023
 
 
 
 
 
Teacher Education Days (School Closed)
Monday 5th September 2022
Friday 16th December 2022 

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 

Monday 24th July 2023 
Tuesday 25th July 2023  
 
 
 
 
 

 

Upcoming Events

  • 01 Jul
    Leavers Party at Bredon Hancocks Playing Fields for Year 5 06:30 PM to 08:30 PM

    All of Year 5 are invited to attend a party with children from other cluster schools at Bredon Hancocks Playing Fields. Letters with full details sent home.

  • 06 Jul
    Annual Sports Day 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

    Parents are invited in to spectate on the school field. Children will be split into their house teams and need to come to school in their PE kits ready.

  • 08 Jul
    Schools Reports Out All Day

  • 01 Jul - 09 Jul
  • 13 Jul - 18 Jul
  • 19 Jul - 21 Jul
  • 20 Jul - 20 Jul